Nothing to See Here…

March 20, 2011 at 10:53 pm (Healthy...?)

When my health insurance stopped, I stopped taking my basal body temperature in the mornings, figuring I didn’t really need to be tracking my ovulation that closely. No insurance, no kid. At least for the time being. But I have been more “in tune” with my body and noticing little things, here and there, changes that I figure I used to just ignore.

I’m more tired than usual around the time that I ovulate. At least that’s the going theory. Combine this with a hike in my…libido…and I’m a pretty cranky person. Meh. Randy and too tired to do a damn thing about it.

My girlfriend downloaded an app to track her cycles. It’s got all these icons that you use to signify how you’re feeling (how swollen are your breasts? choose the small, medium, or large cherry-topped cupcake!). Comical.

Me? I continue to want to eat everything in sight. This is getting boring. I’ve got to find out what to do about my insurance. And I have to finish the apartment downstairs.

Leave a Reply

