New Year Funk

January 19, 2011 at 12:29 am (Navel Gazing, Randomness)

I’ve been kind of…down for the past couple of weeks. I’m tired, grouchy, snippy, and generally not all that fun to be around. And I’m eating like crazy (although I’ve managed to stay away from McDonald’s, thankyouverymuch) so I’m either permanently PMSing or I’m depressed. I was pretty jazzed after the conversation I had with my girlfriend during our drive back to Los Angeles after New Year’s but since then it’s been kind of hard to stay positive and upbeat about this year being the kid year. Insurance is still up in the air. I have no steady job. My girlfriend wants to quit her job. We live in a temporary apartment and moving into our “new” apartment is going to take longer and more money than we thought. There are still roaches in said “new” apartment.

UGH. Roaches.

I have to stop now so I can go shower. Just thinking about roaches makes me want to move out of our building. Too bad I have no money.

Leave a Reply

