Waiting for Inspiration to Strike

January 7, 2011 at 10:16 pm (Randomness)

But instead I feel as if I’ve been hit by a truck. I started a temporary contract gig and I’ve been driving around for miles and miles. It’s actually kind of fun, I’m seeing parts of Los Angeles that I’ve not seen before. Now that I have, I’ll probably never go back. Still, who knew the terrain was so different in places like Topanga Canyon? The north end of the Valley and Ventura County are vastly different from Los Angeles proper. And even further, culturally speaking, from where we live now. I’ve driven over 500 miles in the past 3 days, over 1,000 miles from December 31-January 3. Is it any wonder I’m about to pass out at 10:15 on a Friday night? It’s either that or do the 4 loads of laundry that are sitting on the floor of our bedroom. Or vacuum. I think maybe I’ll go to bed early and start on it all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

