Drivel…And Beer

December 11, 2010 at 6:44 pm (Baby on the Brain, Randomness)

Really, I’ve had little or nothing to say this past week that doesn’t have something to do with my migraines (I’ve had 2) and my general “blah” feelings. I feel fat, this is compounded by a loss of muscle because I’ve not worked out in months–probably at least 2 if not 3. I have no energy to do anything and want to eat everything in sight at night when I know I’m better off just going to bed. I’ve done some work on the apartment downstairs but let me tell you how much I don’t want to move down there or be subjected to the nastiness of it all. And it’s freaking cold down there. At least 10 degrees cooler than it is upstairs.

All that aside,  I’m worried because I sent off my tax info and other very important IDs to this guy in Texas who said he had a job for me come the middle of this month going into probably March of next year. Only after I sent him my stuff, he disappeared. Am I worried it’s a scam? Not particularly, since we were connected through a friend of mine who I trust. But I’m concerned because he hasn’t replied to 2 emails I’ve sent in the last two weeks. So I’m not holding my breath on that job. I seriously need work, though. Like, I can’t pay my bills and my girlfriend is going to kill me if I don’t have income soon kind of serious.

Is it fair to get a job when I know I want to have a baby in the next year? I feel kind of guilty about that. But hey, I suppose straight people do it all the time. Since my pregnancy is planned, do I have to tell my potential employers about it? I’m thinking no, because if this was an “oops” situation, they’d be stuck just the same. Still, it does seem rather unsportsmanlike to do it…

Enjoying my Belgian White Ale – Blue Moon really does rock. I’ve spent the last couple of days looking for bars in my area that have it on tap. I had it at the Lexington Club in SF when I was up there and it tastes radically different from what one gets from a bottle. So I’ve told my friends to expect a pub crawl in the near future.

In the meantime, I’m in love with this couples’ baby (one blogs here. The other, here). She’s adorable. I could spend days just looking at her pictures. And it’s a decided bonus that I enjoy reading her moms’ posts. They’re what I aspire to be, in the midst of my whining and dangling participles.

Leave a Reply

