Another Reason I Love My Girlfriend

November 14, 2010 at 11:03 pm (Randomness) (, )

Not only is she beautiful, intelligent, and absolutely wonderful, my girlfriend is fabulous with my parents. All of my family, really. But I can leave her alone with my parents while I go off and do things like prep for my concert and head out for an early call time and be confident that they all get along and actually manage to have a pleasant time together. My parents are nothing if not polite, amicable people, but I think all manner of spouses are intimidated by their in-laws. They definitely have their faults, and my father, especially, is hard to take in big doses (he really needs a hearing aid), and yet my girlfriend seems to handle it with ease.

Let me say here that I do not handle her mother with any sort of ease. She scares me, probably because her English isn’t the best.

There is no way I’d survive my parents without my girlfriend. Really and truly.

Leave a Reply

